E-book Envy

All right, so here’s one thing e-books have going for them.

It’s 12:04 on a Tuesday morning, and I’m quite sure that there are plenty of happy fans out there reading their pre-ordered books.

(Yup, this is about Cress again.)

As for me? Well, I wanted the physical book, but I’m too cheap to buy it at a physical store. Barnes & Noble doesn’t do same-day delivery. So I bought it on Amazon. (I know, I know.)

I’ve been checking the tracking online all day, and I’m optimistic that it will arrive sometime later today. I have to admit, though, there was part of me that was counting down to midnight.

And that part’s rather jealous of the early birds and their e-readers.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

