The End of the First Week

This week has been amazing. Right from the get-go, the speakers were fantastic, and I was much more interested in magazines than I ever thought I’d be. Can’t wait to see what the next five weeks will bring.

But wow. It’s been a long one. We’re all exhausted and a little burnt out and rather surprised to discover that there’s a city out there, beyond the subway and the Woolworth and Gramercy Green.

A demonstrative quote, from Patrick, one of the Vagabond guys:

On Wednesday, he says, “Wow, that lecture was really great. But I am a little tired. I guess it’s just been a long couple of weeks, y’know?”

Me: “Patrick, it’s been three days.”

Patrick: “I said weeks, didn’t I?”

Me: “Yup.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Summer in the City

Leave a Reply

