Cory Booker At Cornell

This isn’t reading, and it’s not quick. But it’s worth your time.

Today was Cornell’s convocation ceremony. Tomorrow, I graduate, and I don’t even want to think about that or what it will feel like or what it will mean. But today’s speeches meant a lot. They assured me that I could go on being a Cornellian for the rest of my life, and that the things I do can make a difference.

Cory Booker is a very inspiration man, but he’s also hilarious and flippant and down-to-earth.

So go watch the video. Start at 29:42 to hear an introduction to Cory Booker, or 34:45 to just hear Mayor Booker speak.

Leave a comment

Filed under Links to Good Reading

Leave a Reply

